Alec Soth - Sleeping by the Mississippi - Third Edition

Alec Soth - Sleeping by the Mississippi - Third Edition

Alec Soth - Sleeping by the Mississippi - Third Edition

Product category: 

Price 150,00 €

Availability
Temporarily out of stock

HB, 120 sivua 46 kuvaa

Has the product or model you have been looking for run out of stock?

If the product or model you have been looking for is out of stock, subscribe to availability notification.

The information you submit will be used to send the availability notification. We will process your data in accordance with our Privacy Notice.

Shipping costs

Nouto myymälästä
0,00 €
Postipakettiautomaattiin
7,90 €
Tilaa toimitettuna lähimpään Postin automaattiin.
Express-paketti
13,80 €
Paketti suoraan koti / Yritykseen. Posti 14

Your order can be shipped with these shipping methods.

Evolving from a series of road trips along the Mississippi River, Alec Soth’s Sleeping by the Mississippi captures America’s iconic yet oft-neglected “third coast.” Soth’s richly descriptive, large format color photographs describe an eclectic mix of individuals, landscapes, and interiors. Sensuous in detail and raw in subject, his book elicits a consistent mood of loneliness, longing and reverie. “In the book’s forty-six ruthlessly edited pictures,” writes Anne Wilkes Tucker, “Soth alludes to illness, procreation, race, crime, learning, art, music, death, religion, redemption, politics, and cheap sex… The coherence of the project places Soth’s book exactly within the tradition of Walker Evans’ American Photographs and Robert Frank’s The Americans.” Like Frank’s classic book, Sleeping by the Mississippi merges a documentary style with a poetic sensibility. The Mississippi is less the subject of the book than its organizing structure. Not bound by a rigid concept or ideology, the series is created out of a quintessentially American spirit of wanderlust. Publication date: April 2008

Your shopping cart is empty

Terms and conditions

Gift cards used in the shopping cart

Suodata tuotteita